Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

One thing that always moves forward, whether we want it to or not, is time – that inexorable march through the years! I suppose I feel this particularly keenly because my birthday is this week and I will be hitting the big 29! Definitely not old (unless you are a single woman in China…) but every year I can’t help but look back on my younger days with a sense of astonishment and wistfulness. All the self-pics I took through high school and college (which I see my younger cousins doing) make me shudder now! Thankfully I never adopted the duck-face but still… I can’t believe that now I’m married, recently bought a house, contemplating having kids, thinking about college funds… good lord. I feel a little wistful for the days when my biggest worry was which lipgloss I would be wearing.

So in keeping with this week’s theme at the Daily Post, we will be moving forward! Onwards to the future and whatever surprises it might bring!

IMG_6650
An elderly couple walking through the fall foliage together. In the autumn of their life, they still enjoy each other’s company – I hope that my husband and I can sustain that through the years!

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

Leave a Reply

