Travel theme: Relaxing

“How beautiful it is to rest, and then do nothing afterwards.” This is exactly how I feel after a long or particularly grueling week of work! Those days off are best spent curled up in front of a good movie (I’m in a Jane Austen mood recently) and just cross-stitch the day away. I have the hobbies of a 50-year-old woman and I’m proud of it!

This week’s travel theme at Where’s my backpack? is one I can definitely get behind – I love to sleep in when I can and just wallow in bed, luxuriating in my laziness. There can be too much of a good thing though – relaxing too much makes me antsy and so so bored – and that always leads to me planning another trip!

IMG_6304

A beautiful morning in Puerto Rico! This trip, for me, was the perfect blend of activity and relaxation. While there was plenty to do (exploring El Yunque, kayaking through the bio-luminescent bay, touring Old San Juan), there was also perfect weather and lots of time for lounging by the pool or in the chairs by the turquoise ocean. Relive my trip here –> Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5

 

IMG_1212

Nothing is more adorable than a sleepy toddler, especially when they have pinchably chubby cheeks and long fluttery eyelashes. This kid is so relaxed, he’s totally passed out on his mom’s shoulder!

IMG_5993

It’s always been a dream of mine to have a little waterfall in my backyard garden – and while this isn’t exactly my backyard (it’s in Ithaca, about an hour away from where I live) it’s still a gorgeous waterfall! My husband and I visited Buttermilk Falls today and it was really lovely. The hike wasn’t exactly relaxing, but we took plenty of time to relax and take in the views!

Leave a Reply

