Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

It’s a grey, rainy day here on my day off – the perfect kind of day for sleeping in and just lounging around the house. Unfortunately I was rudely awakened at 8:30 by my hubby on his way to work! Still, let the lounging commence! That is, after yardwork, laundry, and ironing/hanging curtains.

One of my pastimes during my days off, especially dreary days, is to plop myself in front of the TV, watch BBC dramas and cross stitch! It’s somewhat of an obsession for me… I can’t watch TV without having my hands do something. Maybe it’s because I’m already being lazy by watching TV, so I feel like I need to compensate by doing something with my hands, whether it’s cross-stitching or knitting. In any case, I thought I would combine my love of cross-stitching with my favorite colors:

IMG_6141

I love shades of blue, green, and purple – and this one captured all of them!

Rainy days also make me want to play the piano… especially this song:

This post is in response to the Weekly Photo Challenge at the Daily Post 🙂

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

  1. What a lovely way to spend a rainy day and productive. The details of your project is definitely a wonderful HUE and thank you for the song of Amelie. Love this movie.

Leave a Reply

