Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

Maybe it’s because I’m short, but I’ve always been acutely aware of scale. Especially with a tall husband, if I’m not on my tippy-toes or in heels I am dwarfed by him – and the fact that he’s tall and skinny whereas I am short and normal…. he makes me look shorter and fatter. Argh! Stupid scale!

In any case, using scale is a great way to emphasize how big or how small something is. Case in point – my daughter was born in November, a preemie at 6 weeks early and she was a tiny little thing! Her little fingers compared to my thumb make her seem even smaller and more delicate. Now she’s grown so much that her little hand wraps around my whole thumb!

DSC08840

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

Leave a Reply

