Weekly Photo Challenge: Orange

I’ve lived in Syracuse for several years now, and it becomes apparent very quickly that the ‘Cuse is very proud of their basketball team – the Orange! So when I saw this week’s photo challenge, I thought it was quite fitting. However, if you follow college basketball you’ll also know that the NCAA just imposed a bunch of penalties on SU’s basketball team and coach Jim Boeheim… so it’s not a great time for the Orange right now.

Still, I have to start off with an Orange pic:

DSC09228Watching the Syracuse vs Cornell game. As a Cornell alumna I wanted to root for Cornell too!

DSC05686

The most adorable little donut peaches at a u-pick fruit stand near Ithaca.

IMG_4243A brilliantly orange cosmos flower from our own garden!

IMG_4286

A brightly hued playground in NYC. Can anyone guess which one this is? Hint: It’s in Chinatown!

IMG_5282I love all the fiery hues of autumn, encapsulated in a single leaf.

orlando-299

I’m a sucker for bright, shiny explody things – which is why I enjoyed the Indiana Jones Stunt Show at Disney World. I think I saw this when I was kid even – it hasn’t changed much!



One response to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Orange”

  1. The stunt show must have been fascinating.

    janet

Leave a comment