Weekly Photo Challenge: Careful

In high school, I got the chance to take ceramics to fulfill a “tech” class (my other one next semester was jewelry-making!). I really enjoyed it, making molds, sculpting, and my favorite part, glazing the ceramics and see how the finished product would come out. Years and years later, I got a chance to do some “throwing” – sounds violent, but really just means the process of making something on a pottery wheel. Like in the movie ‘Ghost’… am I dating myself with this reference?!

Anyway, if you’ve ever thrown pottery it is a bit twitchy. i was never good at it and I need a lot of hands on guidance because if you’re not careful, too much pressure will give you a big gaping hole in your pot or make the walls too thin. It’s a delicate process that requires some patience…

IMG_6572

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Careful

Leave a Reply

