Travel theme: Turquoise

Turquoise is one of my favorite colors, as well as its close cousin aqua. In fact, it was one of my wedding colors! So I had a great time going through my photos and finding different shades of turquoise to share!

dsc01176

I loved my friend’s turquoise nails as she made her french press coffee! Yes, I am that annoying person at brunch who is always taking pictures…!

dsc02889

Just looking at these clear turquoise waters brings me back to vacation! Check out my matching toenails also!

dsc02676

This very cool street art in Brick Lane in London really caught my eye. Her turquoise skin an piercing eyes are so striking!

dsc02493

It’s tea time at the Orangery at the Kensingon Palace in London. These lovely, floral-festooned turquoise teacups were almost too pretty to drink tea out of!

dsc01583

One of my favorite parks near us has a beautiful turquoise lake- in fact, it’s famous for these vibrantly colored waters. The lake is meromictic, meaning the layers of the lake don’t mix and therefore it retains this amazing color!

 

2 thoughts on “Travel theme: Turquoise

Leave a Reply

